pastermidwest.blogg.se

Asus m2n61-ar cpu list
Asus m2n61-ar cpu list











asus m2n61-ar cpu list
  1. Asus m2n61 ar cpu list upgrade#
  2. Asus m2n61 ar cpu list Pc#
asus m2n61-ar cpu list

A typical 500 watt PSU from 5 years ago will have absolutely different amperages assigned to each power rail than a typical 500 watt PSU made today. Newer/current PSUs are designed with a 12 volt heavy rail. *Age of the PSU also makes issue with the fact that older (p3 generation PSUs) were designed 5 volt rail heavy. It means that at multiple power output levels the power is clean/stable and above 80% efficient in the AC to DC power conversion. That 80% efficiency rating speaks to the quality of the Sparkle 270 watt PSU. The higher quality PSU's produce stable and clean power on their rails all through the output spectrum. So with that in mind the magic formula is just to inflate the generic PSU wattage requirement levels to where even the cheapest PSU's should be 'safe" to ensure "clean" power is produced. *Cheapo PSU's don't produce "clean" power with stable "rails" towards the peak of their output. The antecpsu calculator for instance asks the question of how many years old is your powersupply. *I've read links that say a PSU can drop it's level of power output ability signicantly over the years - some articles quote 20 - 30%. Generally speaking everything we use except the graphics card is 'onboard' the motherboard.ģ, The PSU calculators have to factor in the broad range of PSU abiltiies - efficiency, age, quality and they have to account for the worst PSU's, the cheapest, the ones that can and likely will catch fire if pushed too hard, and then come up with a "safe" level of recommendation that suits most any given level of hardware. we generally have no 'extras' pulling power from the PC, can't have mutiple hard-drives or cd-roms, or PCI cards. we utilize a low power motherboard - likely as close to a laptop motherboard in power as to a conventional desktop motherboard.Ģ. They are inaccurate for our slimline PCs on several termsġ.

asus m2n61-ar cpu list

Yeah I've looked at the power supply calculators, there were several of them referenced in this thread I believe.

Asus m2n61 ar cpu list upgrade#

Is everyone else thinking of doing the same upgrade convinced that the 270 Watt Sparkle PSU is powerfull enough to pull the load? "nVIDIA recommends a minimum of a 400 Watt power supply to power this card, with the +12v rail supplying a minimum of 26 Amps." Here is a very well done review of the Sparkle Ge Force 9800GT 512MB Low Profile card:Ī cogent quote from this review notes that: To really figure this all out, you would have to be a Professor of Electrical Engineering at CalTech or something.Unfortunately, that I am NOT! So, I am going ahead with it.I have to admit, though, that I am just a bit sceptical and wanting to see for MYSELF that this will fly. the sparkle 270 watt has no issue powering all the equipment (incl a 9800GT card). It's an 80% efficient unit."Īnd, more recently AFTER he got it set up he said: You can find the 270 watt sparkle for $45 bucks which is half price of the other two.Heck I just might go this way anyway. "I really like the price and appreciate the name brand of the Sparkle 270 watt - but I'm afraid there might not be enough juice in the 12 volt rail for the 9800GT. I do see that Archaea WAS a bit sceptical BEFORE he got his set up posting that: I told him I trusted the guys on HF as some had this exact set up and had had NO major problems with it. This puppy has so many parameters that he didn't have time to run it and I didn't know the answers to alot of the items required.maybe someone who does can run it and see what it comes up with for my unit with the 270 watt PSU and the 9800GT? I didn't see any mention of this PSU Calculator in this thread? It is obsolete so it didn't even have the 9800 listed.the latest card shown was an 8800 so he put that in together with my other specs and guess what the estimated wattage was to run my upgraded system? He shook his head and mumbled about how that wouldn't work and showed me this NEWEGG PSU Calculator at:

Asus m2n61 ar cpu list Pc#

I was telling the head IT guy at my work today about my plans to upgrade my HP SLIMLINE PC with a 270w PSU to power a GeForce 9800GT Graphics Card.













Asus m2n61-ar cpu list